What do you miss?


 

I am a serious Doctor Who fan. When I think about what I miss I secretly picture the Doctor (10th incarnation plx) sweeping me away and us going slightly back in time to the 80’s-90’s and doing all.the.things.

So you wouldn’t travel through time and space to visit epic moments in history? Maybe eventually.

There are some things I wasn’t quite done with yet. So we’ll start there.

In no particular order:

  • Saturday morning cartoons

eb90ba3b00dc0a567d4ec54c9f9f1284Granted the older I get the more of these are coming back. However the invent of DVR’s and streaming video kind of killed the desire to wake up early on Saturday morning. Right now I can think of no conceivable reason to get out of bed on Saturdays at all.

  • Riding a bike (as a kid in the summer)
If you know who I can credit for this photo plx let me know. It's quite possibly the coolest picture ever.

If you know who I can credit for this photo plx let me know. It’s quite possibly the coolest picture ever.

‘Kay, so before you start on your “Omg what a noob?! Who would ever want a bicycle shaped like a unicorn?! What a frea….!!” I would. I straight up tied jump rope to my bicycle to make it more “horse-like”. I am pretty sure I even named my bicycle horse.

I rode my bike every single danged moment I possibly could when I was a kid. Adults had cars and I had my bike. Wut? Wut?

Why don’t I get a bike now and ride it all.the.time? Well you have a point I totally should. It would still be completely amazing and rad, just not as completely amazing and rad as it was when I was kid. I am not sure I am ready for the brick wall of disappointment just yet.

  • The bliss that accompanies the ignorance and lack of responsibility of youth

stupid kid

Now I know there are some kids that are responsible and make decisions based on their future dreams and aspirations… I was not one of them.  I was balls to the wall convinced I wasn’t going to make it into adulthood. Actually, I don’t think I ever even thought that far ahead.  There was not a single care to be given. I lived life on a day to day basis.

Now, I find myself planning when I should pee for most optimal productivity. Making up for lost time much? Such.

How about you? What do you miss? Spill it.

…the dream of the 90’s is alive in Portland..

 

Leave a Reply

