FAQ of Me.


Image

I have picked up a challenge to get me into writing again. 31 days of different topics on my blog.

Day #1 is The story of your life. No, that one didn’t make the introvert girl nervous at all >shutters<

Without further adieu:

I have completed the first week of me not homeschooling my now 3rd grade son.

Ironically when I was in 3rd grade I was in a battered women’s shelter with my Mom. It seems that I am just not meant for 3rd grade.

The next few years were awkward in a way that seemed no one was really steering the car, but instead doing everything they could just to keep the doors closed.

The advent of the internet quite literally changed my life. My Mom met a gentleman on AOL (yes that seriously happened) and as a result I got a step dad. November ’97 I packed up all my stuff and left the only place I had ever known – a small town in Oregon. I set out not knowing what to expect. I had never been to Everett..  I was a sophomore in high school. It was the best thing that could of come about.

I never really can say I adjusted to Washington. Not in high school or my early 20’s anyways. Luckily for me weird is norm around here.

Unfortunately for me I dropped out of high school months before I would of graduated. I took off to L.A. I am sure I will get flack for this… but L.A. sucks. The air, the atmosphere, the circumstances… I just wanted to crawl out of my skin and into a deep, dark, cloudy hole.

I came back from L.A. a different person. Hate doesn’t even really begin to scratch the surface of my loathing.

I spent the next few years in a kinda responsibility hibernation. I didn’t realize it at the time but these years would teach me a lot. I would also meet my husband.

Husbandface and I fell in love even among all of the noise and confusion. We are currently rocking the happily ever after bit. We have minions who have recently started to seem more like little dictators than minions.

I spend my time going on adventures and exploring the world around me.  I am a Research Associate in the field of Child Development and Human Relations for the Ferguson Empire.

We need to live our lives more like we are writing stories. Everyone loves a happy ending.

Leave a Reply

