…but I AM NOT TIRED!!


Said the boy who was cuddled up in his bed with the Kingfishers Encyclopedia for Children allnightlong.

I encourage interest led learning. I encourage reading..in bed, cars, the backyard, in trees, etc.

When you stay up all night exploring new interests you have every right to be tired, exhausted even.

So when I lay you down to watch a movie and possibly nap don’t turn on your most pathetic whinny voice and try to tell me you’re NOT TIRED.

I am onto to you little man.  Your blank stares and less than perky demeanor give you away.

Naps are not the enemy.

Why is it that children fight afternoon napping so hard? We parents would jump at the chance for a wee bit of afternoon shut eye.

Confused momma is confused.

 

Leave a Reply

